NEW TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Erin Atwell, Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies Emanuele Citera, Assistant Professor of Economics Natalie Wittlin, Assistant Professor of Psychology

TO TENURE-LINE

Luis Chávez to Assistant Professor of Music and American and Indigenous Studies Yebel Gallegos to Assistant Professor of Dance Ivan Munuera to Assistant Professor of Architectural Studies Rob Todd to Assistant Professor of Biology

NEW VISITING FACULTY

Jasmine Akiyama-Kim, Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics (2024-2026) Farah Alkhoury, Architecture Fellow (2024-2026) Andrew Atwell, Visiting Lecturer in the Humanities (2024-2027) Rebecca Bengal, Visiting Artist in Residence of Photography (*fall 2024*) Amanda Bevan Zientek, Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology (*fall 2024*) Jeffrey (Jess) L. Feldman, Klemens von Klemperer Hannah Arendt Center Teaching Fellow (2024-2025) Chong Gu, Visiting Lecturer of Architecture (2024-2025) Kate Huffer, Assistant Director of Citizen Science, Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology (2024-2026) Wanjiru Kamuyu, Visiting Artist in Residence (partnership with the FACE Foundation) (*fall 2024*) Azikiwe Mohammed, Visiting Artist in Residence, Studio Arts (*fall 2024*) Alison Nguyen, Visiting Artist in Residence (partnership with the FACE Foundation) (*fall 2024*) Daniel Wortel-London, Visiting Assistant Professor of History (2024-2025) Stephanie (Steph) Zimmerman, Visiting Artist in Residence, Studio Arts (*fall 2024*)

PROMOTION AND/OR TENURE

Robert Cioffi promoted to tenured Associate Professor of Classics Christian Crouch promoted to Professor of Historical Studies and American and Indigenous Studies Justin Dainer-Best promoted to tenured Associate Professor of Psychology Marisa Libbon to tenured Associate Professor of Literature Antonios Kontos promoted to tenured Associate Professor of Physics Christopher McIntosh promoted to tenured Associate Professor of Political Studies Rufus Müller promoted to Professor of Music Julia Rosenbaum promoted to Professor of Art History and Visual Culture Steven Simon promoted to tenured Associate Professor of Mathematics

FACULTY GOING ON SABBATICAL

Adhaar Noor Desai (*S25 LOA*) Rebecca Heinowitz Mie Inouye (Jr) Christopher LaFratta Gabriel Perron Karen Raizen (Jr) Peter Rosenblum Heeryoon Shin (Jr/*S25 LOA*) Richard Suchenski Olga Touloumi (*S25 LOA*)

FACULTY RETURNING FROM SABBATICAL

Omar Encarnacion Miriam Felton-Dansky Christopher Gibbs Peter Klein *(LOA F24)* Pavlina Tcherneva *(LOA F23)* Karen Barkey Jeannette Estruth (2024-2025) Elizabeth Frank Hal Haggard (partial) Peter Klein (sabb S24) Cecile Kuznitz (partial, 2024-2025) Joshua Livingston (2024-2025) Alys Moody (sabb S25) Dominique Townsend (2024-2025)

FACULTY RETURNING FROM LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Ephraim Asili (2023-2024) Ingrid Becker John Cullinan (Sabb F23) Nuruddin Farah Kristin Lane Patricia Lopez-Gay (Sabb F23) Valeria Luiselli (2023-2024) Tanya Marcuse Susan Merriam (Sabb F23) Lucas Pinheiro (partial) Karen Raizen Dina Ramadan (2023-2024) Susan Rogers *(S23, 2023-2024)* James Romm *(Sabb F23)* Nathan Shockey *(Sabb F23)* Kathryn Tabb *(Sabb F23)*

OTHER CHANGES

Dror Abend-David continuing (2024-2025) Kathryn Aldous to Visiting Associate Professor of Music in the Division of the Arts and in the Conservatory of Music (2024-2027) Richard Aldous to Eugene Meyer Distinguished Professor of History Lauren Anderson teaching (2024-2025) Myra Armstead (retiring, continuing as Research Scholar and Consultant to the President, 2024-2025) Valérie Thérèse Bart teaching (fall 2024) Thomas Bartscherer continuing (2024-2025) Lukaza Branfman Verissimo continuing (fall 2024) Maxim Botstein continuing (2024-2025) Teresa Buchholz to full-time (2024-2027) Krista Caballero continuing (2024-2029) Michael Cohen continuing (2024-2025) Adriane Colburn continuing (2024-2029) Danielle Dobkin continuing (fall 2024) John Esposito continuing (2024-2025) Kenji Fujita continuing as Senior Artist in Residence (2024-2029) Claire Galloway continuing (2024-2026) Matthew Goodell teaching (fall 2024) Stephen Graham continuing (2024-2027) Dedrick Gray continuing (2024-2025) Benjamin Hale (teaching spring 2025) Seth Halvorson continuing (2024-2025) Lloyd Hazvineyi continuing (2024-2025) Jim Hobbs continuing (fall 2024) Laleh Khorramian continuing (2024-2027) Erica Kiesewetter to Director of Orchestral Studies and Professor of Orchestral Practice Hillary Langberg returning (2024-2025) Soonyoung Lee continuing (2024-2025) Christopher Lindner continuing (2024-2025) Gabriella Lindsay continuing (2024-2027) Olga Manulkina continuing (2024-2026) Mary McLaughlin continuing (fall 2024) Nesrin Ersoy McMeekin continuing (2024-2026) Kyle Mohr continuing (2024-2025) Jubilith Moore not teaching Daniel Newsome continuing (2024-2025)

Beto O'Byrne continuing (2024-2025) Isabelle O'Connell continuing (2024-2027) Jenny Offill to half-time (2024-2027) Lothar Osterburg to Senior Artist in Residence Fiona Otway continuing (2024-2025) Gilles Peress (teaching spring 2025) Bryson Rand to two-thirds-time (2024-2025) Jussara Raxlen continuing (2024-2025) Melissa Reardon continuing (2024-2026) Jonathan Rosenberg continuing (2024-2029) Tschabalala Self continuing (2024-2025) I Ketut Suadin continuing (2024-2025) Julianne Swartz to Senior Artist in Residence of Studio Arts (2024-2029) Nurgul Ukuera continuing (2024-2025) Julia Weist continuing (2024-2027) Robert Weston continuing (2024-2025)

FACULTY LEAVING THE UNDERGRADUATE COLLEGE

Autumn Ahn Bevin Blaber Jasmine Clarke DD Dorvillier Walter Dundervill Nicholas Dunn Ibrahim Elhoudaiby Carl Elsaesser Fahmidul Haq Maggie Hazen Claire-Marie Hefner Frederic Hof Justin Hulbert Celina Jiang Patricia Karetzky (retiring) Stephanie Lee Shay Olmstead Rose Sloan Oleksandr Valchyshen Sam Vernon Rupali Warke Shuo Zhang